School Staff

Administration

Kelley Powell | Principal | Kelley_Powell@hcpss.org
Kristian Rutledge | Assistant Principal | Kristian_Rutledge@hcpss.org
Bradley Scobie | Assistant Principal | Bradley_Scobie@hcpss.org

Front Office

Keri Ekert | Principal's Secretary | Keri_Ekert@hcpss.org | 410-313-5006
Jenny Whitebloom | Teacher's Secretary/Registrar | Jennifer_Whitebloom@hcpss.org | 410-313-5006
Korya Conyers | Teacher's Secretary | Korya_Conyers@hcpss.org | 410-313-5006
Sonja Vaughn | Part-Time Teacher's Secretary | Sonja_Vaughn@hcpss.org | 410-313-5006

Pre-School/Pre-Kindergarten

Laura Jagoda | Pre-Kindergarten Teacher | Laura_Jagoda@hcpss.org
Kimea McCuller | Special Education Teacher | Kimea_McCuller@hcpss.org
LaDawn Jackson-Shields | Paraeducator Pre-School AM/Kindergarten PM
Dorothy Whitman | Paraeducator-Pre-Kindergarten

Kindergarten

Kindergarten Team Home Page
Lyndsey Alvarez | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | Lyndsey_Alvarez@hcpss.org
Valerie Hubbs | Teacher | Valerie_Hubbs@hcpss.org
Cindy Reynolds | Teacher | Cynthia_Reynolds@hcpss.org
Michelle Kirby | Teacher | Michelle_Kirby@hcpss.org
Kaitlyn Cook | Teacher | Kaitlyn_Scott@hcpss.org
Kristen Tacka | Teacher | kristen_tacka@hcpss.org
Rosanna Gambo | Paraeducator
LaDawn Jackson-Shields | Paraeducator Pre-School AM/Kindergarten PM
Nandita Mishra | Paraeducator

First Grade

1st Grade Team Home Page
Jenell Simmons | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | Jenell_Simmons@hcpss.org
Ashley Beichler | Teacher | Ashley_Beichler@hcpss.org
Laura Fortney | Teacher | Laura_Fortney@hcpss.org
Nancy Paik | Teacher | Nancy_Paik@hcpss.org
Sherri Sloat | Teacher | Sherri_Sloat@hcpss.org

Second Grade

2nd Grade Team Home Page
Kaitlyn OCarroll | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | Kaitlyn_OCarroll@hcpss.org
Diana Andrews | Teacher | Diana_Andrews@hcpss.org
Deborah Hurlock | Teacher | Deborah_Hurlock@hcpss.org
Mary Jones | Teacher | Mary_Jones@hcpss.org
Kimberly Petry | Teacher | Kimberly_Petry@hcpss.org
Jessica Wilson | Teacher | Jessica_L_Wilson@hcpss.org

Third Grade

3rd Grade Team Home Page
Kimberly Gregory | Teacher (Instructional Team Leader) | Kimberly_Gregory@hcpss.org
Erika Kolb | Teacher | Erika_Kolb@hcpss.org
Alyssa Pearson | Teacher | Alyssa_Pearson@hcpss.org
Kathy Shilling | Teacher | Kathy_Shilling@hcpss.org
Mary Wagner | Teacher | Mary_Wagner@hcpss.org

Fourth Grade

4th Grade Team Home Page
Stephanie Tully | Teacher (Instruction Team Leader) | Stephanie_Tully@hcpss.org
Kelly Hamilton | Teacher | Kelly_Hamilton@hcpss.org
Madelyn Thomas | Teacher | Madelyn_Thomas@hcpss.org
Lindsay Weinstein | Teacher | Lindsay_Weinstein@hcpss.org
Zakiya Williams | Teacher | Zakiya_Williams@hcpss.org

Fifth Grade

5th Grade Team Home Page
Rachel Clewer | Teacher (Instruction Team Leader) | Rachel_Clewer@hcpss.org
Brittany Arvin | Teacher | Brittany_Arvin@hcpss.org
Blake Beaudoin | Teacher | Blake_Beaudoin@hcpss.org
Meghan Kuypers | Teacher | Meghan_Kuypers@hcpss.org
Kelly McNally | Teacher | Kelly_McNally@hcpss.org

Paraeducators for Grades 1 through 5

Karen Cole | Paraeducator
Joszette Cunningham | Paraeducator
Stephanie Field | Paraeducator
Colleen Smith | Paraeducator

Special Education

Kelsey Schriefer | Instructional Team Leader | Kelsey_schriefer@hcpss.org
Jean-Marie Fahey | Special Education Teacher | Jean-Marie_Fahey@hcpss.org
Rachel Fishman | Special Education Teacher | Rachel_Fishman@hcpss.org
Kimea McCuller | Special Education Teacher | Kimea_McCuller@hcpss.org
April Moscati | Special Education Teacher | April_Moscati@hcpss.org
Susan Watcher | Special Education Teacher | Susan_Watcher@hcpss.org
Hannah Wilmers | Special Education Teacher | Hannah_Wilmers@hcpss.org
Kathryn Durlach | Speech & Language Pathologist | Kathryn_Durlach@hcpss.org
Julia Virtue | Speech & Language Pathologist | Julia_Virue@hcpss.org
Andra Shanley | Occupational Therapist | Andra_Shanley@hcpss.org
Emily Thomas | Occupational Therapist | Emily_Thomas@hcpss.org
Helen Chamberlain | Paraeducator
Sue Conaway | Paraeducator
Gina Fisher | Paraeducator
Kim Roberts | Paraeducator
Rachael Gaymon | Student Assistant
Anne Marie Madairy | Student Assistant

Gifted and Talented

Lee Pfeifer | GT Teacher | Lee_Pfeifer@hcpss.org
Cheryl Rager | GT Teacher | Cheryl_Rager@hcpss.org

Technology

Jennifer Wong | Technology Teacher | Jennifer_Wong@hcpss.org
Heather Green | .5 Media Specialist/ .5 Tech Teacher | Heather_Green@hcpss.org

Art

Bruce Wong | Art Teacher | Bruce_Wong@hcpss.org
Eric Hopkins | Art Teacher | Eric_Hopkins@hcpss.org

Library Media

Karen Moroughan | Media Specialist | eesmediacenter@hcpss.org
Heather Green | .5 Media Specialist/ .5 Tech Teacher | Heather_Green@hcpss.org
Joan Steinrucken | Paraeducator

Music

Carrie Loughry | Music Teacher | Carrie_Loughry@hcpss.org
Devaney Ross | Music Teacher | Devaney_Ross@hcpss.org
Meghan Taschenberger | Instrumental Music Teacher | Meghan_Taschenberger@hcpss.org
Jennifer Wegman | Instrumental Music Teacher | Jennifer_Wegman@hcpss.org

Physical Education

Lawrence Books | PE Teacher | Lawrence_Books@hcpss.org
Conrad Brookhart | PE Teacher | Conrad_Brookhart@hcpss.org
Malcolm Tatum | Teacher | Malcolm_Tatum@hcpss.org

ESOL

Van McKenna | Teacher | Van_McKenna@hcpss.org
Jessica Arroyo | Teacher | Jessica_Arroyo@hcpss.org
Stephanie Field | Paraeducator

Reading Specialists

Freya Hill | Reading Specialist | Freya_Hill@hcpss.org
Shelley Cooke | Reading Specialist | shelley_cooke@hcpss.org
Charlene King | Reading Specialist .5 | Charlene_King@hcpss.org

School Support Team

Stephanie Dine | School Counselor 1, 2, 4, 5 | Stephanie_Dine@hcpss.org
Jessica Albrecht | School Psychologist | Jessica_albrecht@hcpss.org
Angie Szalecki | School Counselor Grades K, 3 | angie_szalecki@hcpss.org
Lucy Hollis | Pupil Personnel Worker | Lucy_Hollis@hcpss.org

Health Office

Jennifer Tucker | Cluster Nurse | Jennifer_Tucker@hcpss.org
Sherry Kelly | Health Assistant

Custodial Staff

Dwayne Fields | Building Supervisor
Pat Vereen | Night Supervisor
Rozana Elphage | Night Custodian

Food Service Staff

Lois Noah | Manager
Debby O'Brien